Some of you will care…

  • Django Reinhardt
  • Chuck Berry
  • B.B. King
  • John Lennon
  • George Harrison
  • Jimi Hendrix
  • Bo Diddley
  • Ritchie Blackmore
  • Eric Clapton
  • Jimmy Page
  • Mark Knopfler
  • David Gilmour
  • Paco de Lucia
  • Brian May
  • Carlos Santana
  • Eddie Van Halen
  • Al Di Meola
  • George Benson
  • Angus Young
    (AC/DC)
  • Pat Metheney
  • Bruce Springsteen
  • Randy Rhoads
  • James Hetfield
    (Metallica)
  • Kurt Cobain
  • Slash
  • Peter Buck
    (R.E.M.)
    from federico mauro’s famous guitars website
7 thoughts on “Some of you will care…

  1. I was transfixed the first time I heard Django Reinhardt. He made jazz cool for my ears (well, he and John Coltrane, Dizzie Gillespie, Louis Armstrong, Miles Davis, and my all time favorite – Charles Mingus). Pat Metheney’s guitar is crazy! Had a friend in college who loved him some Metheney (remember I went to the jazz mecca of the world). I also love the fact that Hendrix guitar was strung for a right-handed player; further proof of his non-human axe-wielding ability. This was an awesome post Mike! I’m fascinated with guitars and their players/pickers even though I can’t force myself to learn. Oh, and Al Di Meola ain’t no chump either!

  2. So…. Mike, was this blog for me? You know how much I LOVE guitars. If I had unlimited space on my walls and an unending bank account these would all be MInE!

    Next to bowling, it’s my one guilty pleasure

  3. People please!
    Knowing the guitars is level 1
    Knowing the songs each of the was played in…level 2
    Knowing the first three notes of each riff the guitars played level 80
    Knowing the top 20 keyboards(pianos for the novice) level 100…this dedicated to those who know who died yesterday. Amen

  4. What’s funny is that a lot of these guitars were only used by the artist for a short period of time during their career or maybe even only for one song or album, but they are still the ones we remember the most.

Leave a Reply

